The International 3 is Just a few Hours Away!

If you’re a Dota 2 player or someone who follows eSports, then The International 3 or TI3 to many needs no introduction. I should note one thing about TI3: it’s posing as the largest eSports event in the history of mankind and it has all the makings of one. In just a few hours, TI3 will start which will run for 10 days. And boy, am I so hyped about it!

I’ve been waiting for months for TI3, but admittedly, I didn’t watch the first and second TI’s on livestream. I’m sure to not make the same mistake, especially if the events aren’t restricted to team fights anymore. There are solo championships, all star championships, and something under that banner. And if that’s not enough, the prize pool is at a staggering $2.6M, easily making TI3 the single eSports tournament with the largest prize pool. That amount of money puts teams in heavy pressure, but it also means an all-out entertainment for us spectators.

My favorites in the TI3 have to be the mighty Loda and his [A]lliance as with many other players (fanboy detected?). Another team I’m hoping to get into the finals are LGD.Cn. I’m surprised that many of my peers don’t agree with me on this though. They’ve come a long way from receiving a direct invite, having that invite taken away from them, and winning it again through the Eastern Qualifiers. I feel that they’re the hungriest team among the participants, but it doesn’t mean that I’m disregarding the other teams — that will be foolish, I tell you.

I’m going to watch the game from Mineski’s Pubstomp, which will be tomorrow at 12 AM. Cheers for day-offs! The Pubstomb will cover the first day of the prelims. Mineski was kind to toss in some booze and pizza to the party too. Looking forward to that. You should know that this isn’t the only Pubstomp happening in the country and in the rest of the world. See Valve’s Pubstomp website and know where you can watch TI3!

I’m excited to go home from work. The first day will feature the Wildcard match between Quantic and RattleSnake. I put my rares on Quantic, so I hope they win. RattleSnake ain’t gonna back down from the fight though.

This is going to be an awesome week!

P.S. Didn’t bother to edit this post. I’m just way too excited to care for my coherence and whatnot right now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

